Benjamin Netanyahu

Prime Minster. State of Israel

Reuven Rivlin

President, State of Israel

Yuli Edelstein

Speaker of the Knesset

Naftali Bennett

Minister of Diaspora Affairs

Honorable Sirs.

For the past three and a half years, together with you, we diligently worked towards finding a solution to make the Kotel a place of Jewish unity rather than Jewish discord. We compromised on many issues that were critical to us in order to achieve a goal of paramount importance which the Prime Minister invited us to pursue: One Wall for One People.

The agreement we reached together was signed nearly eight months ago by the government on January 31, 2016. In so doing, the Government of Israel took a monumental step forward in fulfilling Prime Minister Netanyahu's proclamation from the 2015 General Assembly of the Jewish Federations of North America: "I will always ensure that all Jews can feel at home in Israel – Reform Jews, Conservative Jews, Orthodox Jews – all Jews."

At this juncture, the Conservative and Reform Movements are calling for action from the Government of Israel to implement the signed Kotel agreement. The Kotel is the preeminent national and religious symbol of the relationship of our people to our Homeland. It is unconscionable that this treasured symbol of our people be relegated permanently to the division-seeking intentions of those who hold extreme views that alienate and vilify the majority of world Jewry.

The capacity to ensure the future of Israel as a Jewish state depends upon Israel being a democratic state that embraces all Jews. We fully believe that your commitment and courage has the potential to change the sad history that is in the making at this very moment. Your leadership and vision can guarantee that the state of Israel will truly be a home for all Jews.

Respectfully,

The Conservative-Masorti Leadership Worldwide

Rabbi Julie Schonfeld

Executive VP, RA

Rabbi Philip Scheim

President, RA

Bernard Goldblatt

President, NAASE

Shueli Fast

Chair. Masorti Movement

Allan Gottesman

President, FJMC

Rabbi Charles Simon

Executive Director, FJMC

Dr. David Breakstone

Vice Chair of the WZO

Ethan Spencer Feuer

International President, USY

Alberto Mizrahi

President, Cantors Assembly

Rabbi Daniel Dolinsky

President. RA Latin America

David Sefton

President, MERCAZ Canada

Amit Stern

Director, NOAM

Rabbi Steven Wernick

CEO. USCJ

Margo Gold

President, USCJ

President, USCJ

Prof. Arnold M. Eisen Chancellor of JTS

Rabbi Mitchell Cohen

National Director, RAMAH

Carol Simon

President. WLCJ

Yizhar Hess

CEO. Masorti Movement

Dr. Louis Nagel

President, JEA

Dr. Edward Edelstein

Executive Director, JEA

Rabbi Chaim Weiner
Director, Masorti Europe

Matt Plen

Chief Executive, Masorti UK

Ron Hoffman

President. Masorti Canada

Reut Yahav-Battat

Director, NOAM Olami

Rabbi Mauricio Balter

Co-President., RA Israel

Rabbi Dubi Hayun

Co-President., RA Israel

Rabbi Prof. Bradley S. Artson

Dean, Ziegler School, AJU

Rabbi Prof. David Golinkin

President, Schechter Institutes, Inc

Saul Sanders

Chair, Schechter Institutes, Inc..

Barbara Kavadias

CEO, Masorti Foundation

Rabbi Ariel Kleiner

Rabbi Ariel Kleiner

Director, Masorti Latin America

Dr. Marilyn Wind

President, MERCAZ USA

Rabbi Avi Novis-Deutsch

Dean, SRS

Nick Gendler, Shirley Fenster

Joint Chairs, Masorti UK

Rabbi Jennifer Gorman

Director. MERCAZ & Masorti Canada

Ro'ee Peled

Director, Marom Olami

Rabbi Robert Slosberg

Chair, Masorti Foundation

Rabbi Alan Silverstein

President, MERCAZ Olami

Gillian Caplin

President, Masorti Olami

Rabbi Jonathan Wittenberg

Senior Rabbi, Masorti UK

Rabbi Gesa S. Ederberg

Senior Rabbi, Masorti Germany

Rabbi Tzvi Graetz

CEO, MERCAZ & Masorti Olami

Rabbi Ariel Stofenmacher

CEO. Seminario Rabínico

Ilana Laderman-Mushkin

Chairperson, SRS

Sarrae Crane

Executive Director, MERCAZ USA

Stephen Stein

Exec. VP, Cantors Assembly

Rabbi Andrew Sacks

Executive Director., RA Israel

Harry Hauser

Executive Director, NAASE